Welcome to the 
3rd CSDR ASEAN 2021 Conference 

The 3rd Climate Smart and Disaster Resilient ASEAN (CSDRA) is a three-day conference that aims to bring together leading academic scientists, researchers, scholars, government agencies, non-government organizations, and other stakeholders to share their experiences and research results on aspects of climate change and disaster risks in South East Asia.  

Past Conferences

Keynote Speakers

November 23, 2021

H.E. Igor Driesmans

EU Ambassador to ASEAN

H.E. Wendy Sherman

US Deputy Secretary of State
Department of State

H.E. Satvinder Singh

Deputy Secretary General
ASEAN Secretariat

November 24, 2021

H.E. Peter Gluckman

International Science Council

H.E. Vidar Helgesen

Executive Director
Nobel Foundation (Nobel Prize)

Plenary Speakers

Policy and Governance Session

H.E. Tu Hkawng

Ministry of Natural Resources and Environmental Conservation

H.E. Tuan Ibrahim Tuan Man

Ministry of Environment and Water

H.E. Carlos Dominguez III

Department of Finance

H.E. Tran Hong Ha

Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment

Science, Technology and Innovation Session

Benjamin Horton

Earth Observatory of Singapore

Anthony Leiserowitz

Yale University

Ria Persad

European Chamber of Digital Commerce

Kaoru Takara

Kyoto University

David Lewis

London School of Economics and Political Science

Finance and Investment Session

German “Jerry” Velasquez

Green Climate Fund (GCF)

Chizuru Aoki

Global Environment Facility (GEF)

Cedric Rimaud

Climate Bonds Initiative

Carol Jeppesen

UN Principles for Responsible Investment

Mushtaq Kapasi

International Capital Market Association (ICMA)

Best Practices to Combat Climate Change and Disaster Risk Session

Marcus Griswold

Calm Waters Group and Grassroots Adaptation Network

Dakila Cua

Union of Local Authorities of the Philippines

Linda Anne Stevenson

Asia-Pacific Network for Global Change Research

Vincenzo Bollettino

Harvard Humanitarian Initiative

Ashutosh Mohanty

Centre for Environment and Economic Development

Partnership and Collaboration Session

Liza Silerio

United Nations Office for Disaster Risk Reduction (UNDRR ARISE)

Azukizawa Eigo

Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA)

Karen Olivia Jimeno

The World Bank

Andy Parker

Solar Radiation Management Governance Initiative

Jenny Lind Elmaco

EURAXESS Worldwide

Conference Registration Deadline

Important Dates

Conference Registration Starting Date: 1 September 2021
Conference Registration Deadline:  15 October 2021

*Registration is Free of Charge (Limited Slots Only)

Organizers & Partners

© Copyright 2021 csdrasean. All Rights Reserved.